Home >  Games >  Traditional Games >  Xiang-Qi

Xiangqi (Chinese Chess)

Categories:  Board Games Traditional Games Games

Xiangqi is one of the games with the largest number of players worldwide, although, as they are mainly based in China , this has allowed some of our pentaminders to medal in the main event here.


Tie-breaks 2011

You can find out about opportunities to play Xiang-Qi live at the timetable. Please report any external links that have broken or have changed to contain inappropriate material. More information about how tournament play works can be found in clocks and in MSO rules.

MSO Xiangqi Champions

2010 Chi Kong Lai England Champion
2009 Alain Dekker South Africa Olympiad Champion
2008 Alain Dekker South Africa Champion
2007 Alain Dekker South Africa Champion
2006 Chunlong Huang England Olympiad Champion
2004 Chin Lee Lim Malaysia Olympiad Champion
2003 Chin Lee Lim Malaysia Olympiad Champion
2001 Norbert Schaefer Germany Olympiad Champion
2000 Poonchai Luckboonyoung Thailand Olympiad Champion
1999 Wei Chung Woo France Olympiad Champion
1998 Liu Da Hua China Olympiad Champion
1997 Wei Chung Woo France Olympiad Champion

Full results and other winners can be found in Xiang Qi.

External Links